Actual Discus.com Customer Reviews

Suzanne T. has created a full unboxing video for her purchase made on July 2, 2018. Read her full review here. Thank you for sharing your experience, Suzanne!

 

Click on a review to learn about the customer's discus journey and the specific ingredients that made their purchase a success or gain inspiration for your own aquarium designs!

If you're one of our previous customers, simply log into your account and begin reviewing your previous purchases. If you have questions, don't hesitate to contact us or check out our photo gallery.

Pages


Brian B., Vinton, VA (verified customer) 1/6/2019

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

This is fantastic food (and my Discus’ favorite) for Discus! My Ram and Tetras enjoy it also. My Discus absolutely love the freeze dried black worms. Fed as part of a varied diet, they have helped my Discus grow fast and strong, and very colorful.

Sean S., Vancouver, WA (verified customer) 12/9/2018

4
Average: 4 (1 vote)

I finally got them.. it took a little longer then I hoped for but it is the holiday season. I have a couple picky Discus. My local vender won’t have the live black worms for awhile so I was looking for an alternative. The dried Tubifex worms were a hit.

Krzysztof S., Philadelphia, PA (verified customer) 12/4/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

Great seller, great fish. They are my first wilds and I'm very happy to own them. Thank you.

Nathan P., Gaithersburg, MD (verified customer) 11/22/2018

2
Average: 2 (1 vote)

Purchased the most expensive Albino Leopard Discus proven breeding pair available on this site. Upon opening one of the shipping bags I found the female gasping for air.

SALVATORE S., NORWALK, CT (verified customer) 11/19/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

Overall I'm very happy with the whole experience and quality of the Discus. Michael was a great help in explaining the different types of wilds and what I was getting.
I would highly recommend Discus.com.
I'm ordering more! LOL

Eric K., Anchorage, AK (verified customer) 11/12/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

The fish love the black worms, excited to see how this affects their growth and color over the next few months! Michael is great to work with, responds quickly to any questions or concerns I may have.

Ronald R., Royse City, TX (verified customer) 10/12/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

This is my 2nd order from Discus.com, and my 1st Discus order.

Aaron W., Breckenridge, MI (verified customer) 10/9/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

If you are trying to decide whether to give Discus.com and Michael a chance rest assured you will not be disappointed or find a better source. I found out, as you will, top quality Discus that are hearty, healthy, and well cared for.

Rick S., Savage, MN (verified customer) 10/8/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

I just bought six beautiful Discus, and had a very positive experience. The large Styrofoam shipping box was carefully packed. Michael was in contact with me when I placed my order, and even after the new Discus were swimming in their new tank.

Scott C., Lahaina, HI (verified customer) 9/5/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

90 gallon with 40 gallon sump, 400 gph, emperor 25 watt UV sterilizer.  They are outstanding additions. 

They act like they were never shipped.  Eating and interacting fine. Living ART aquarium

Jeff S., La Mirada, CA (verified customer) 8/6/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

Over the last 6 months I have purchased two groups of discus. One group of domestics including Blue Diamonds and Blue Scorpions. The other group is a group of wild Heckels. Both groups I quarantined and have put in their respective 60 gallons tanks. They are both doing just fine and eating well.

Annette C., Chico, CA (verified customer) 7/28/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

These fish are awesome! Such beautiful colors! The quality is excellent!. Michael Li was also very helpful every step of the way. I strongly recommend you buy your discus through discus.com. You won’t be sorry you did.

Kay K., 79119, TX (verified customer) 7/13/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

Thank you Michael, everything is looking fine with the fish! This was the best purchase I've ever made!

Fred B., Lynchburg, VA (verified customer) 7/9/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

I first e-mailed Michael Li about 2 weeks ago. I was looking for a special variety of Discus. At that time he didn't have exactly what I was looking for. He had 2 of the 3 varieties. He asked me if I could be patient for a week or so. Well during that period he communicated almost everyday.

Suzanne T., Canton, GA (verified customer) 07/02/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

They're already breathtaking, even though they're still shy and not quite comfortable in their  new Home yet [ the Quarantine Tank ].

I just ADORE them !!!

Raymond H., Seekonk, MA (verified customer) 6/30/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

The fish arrived at the airport on time. The packaging was Impeccable. No surprise the fish were in excellent health. The two discus a medium Albino Leopard Snakeskin 4.5" and a large Penang Blue Knight 5.75" both stunningly beautiful and eager to get out of their rather cramped quarters. 

Tina S., Clifton Park, NY (verified customer) 6/24/2018

4
Average: 4 (1 vote)

Michael was great working with me to find what I was looking for in my discus and answering many questions I had prior to ordering.  They came larger than I thought and full of color that I didn't expect.  The shipping took longer than I would have liked and the fish were stressed but Michael ens

Bradley H., Spring Lake , NC (verified customer) 6/20/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

My new discus are fantastic they exceeded my expectation and are gorgeous they arrived alive and in excellent health I will definitely be coming back to discus.com for future purchases

Choon C., Montreal, Quebec (verified customer) 06/18/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

they are all stunning!!! They're stressed now so hiding in the back, I'll take a picture tomorrow and send it to you!

Dave R. New Haven, IN, (verified customer) 04/26/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

Thanks so much for your zeal and passion for these magnificent fish. You make this hobby so enjoyable knowing I'll always get top notch customer service from you  with the awesome discus as a foundation at Discus.com!

Pages