Actual Discus.com Customer Reviews

Suzanne T. has created a full unboxing video for her purchase made on July 2, 2018. Read her full review here. Thank you for sharing your experience, Suzanne!

 

Click on a review to learn about the customer's discus journey and the specific ingredients that made their purchase a success or gain inspiration for your own aquarium designs!

If you're one of our previous customers, simply log into your account and begin reviewing your previous purchases. If you have questions, don't hesitate to contact us or check out our photo gallery.

Pages


Ronald R., Royse City, TX (verified customer) 10/12/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

This is my 2nd order from Discus.com, and my 1st Discus order.

Aaron W., Breckenridge, MI (verified customer) 10/9/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

If you are trying to decide whether to give Discus.com and Michael a chance rest assured you will not be disappointed or find a better source. I found out, as you will, top quality Discus that are hearty, healthy, and well cared for.

Rick S., Savage, MN (verified customer) 10/8/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

I just bought six beautiful Discus, and had a very positive experience. The large Styrofoam shipping box was carefully packed. Michael was in contact with me when I placed my order, and even after the new Discus were swimming in their new tank.

Scott C., Lahaina, HI (verified customer) 9/5/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

90 gallon with 40 gallon sump, 400 gph, emperor 25 watt UV sterilizer.  They are outstanding additions. 

They act like they were never shipped.  Eating and interacting fine. Living ART aquarium

Jeff S., La Mirada, CA (verified customer) 8/6/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

Over the last 6 months I have purchased two groups of discus. One group of domestics including Blue Diamonds and Blue Scorpions. The other group is a group of wild Heckels. Both groups I quarantined and have put in their respective 60 gallons tanks. They are both doing just fine and eating well.

Annette C., Chico, CA (verified customer) 7/28/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

These fish are awesome! Such beautiful colors! The quality is excellent!. Michael Li was also very helpful every step of the way. I strongly recommend you buy your discus through discus.com. You won’t be sorry you did.

Kay K., 79119, TX (verified customer) 7/13/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

Thank you Michael, everything is looking fine with the fish! This was the best purchase I've ever made!

Fred B., Lynchburg, VA (verified customer) 7/9/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

I first e-mailed Michael Li about 2 weeks ago. I was looking for a special variety of Discus. At that time he didn't have exactly what I was looking for. He had 2 of the 3 varieties. He asked me if I could be patient for a week or so. Well during that period he communicated almost everyday.

Suzanne T., Canton, GA (verified customer) 07/02/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

They're already breathtaking, even though they're still shy and not quite comfortable in their  new Home yet [ the Quarantine Tank ].

I just ADORE them !!!

Raymond H., Seekonk, MA (verified customer) 6/30/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

The fish arrived at the airport on time. The packaging was Impeccable. No surprise the fish were in excellent health. The two discus a medium Albino Leopard Snakeskin 4.5" and a large Penang Blue Knight 5.75" both stunningly beautiful and eager to get out of their rather cramped quarters. 

Tina S., Clifton Park, NY (verified customer) 6/24/2018

4
Average: 4 (1 vote)

Michael was great working with me to find what I was looking for in my discus and answering many questions I had prior to ordering.  They came larger than I thought and full of color that I didn't expect.  The shipping took longer than I would have liked and the fish were stressed but Michael ens

Bradley H., Spring Lake , NC (verified customer) 6/20/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

My new discus are fantastic they exceeded my expectation and are gorgeous they arrived alive and in excellent health I will definitely be coming back to discus.com for future purchases

Choon C., Montreal, Quebec (verified customer) 06/18/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

they are all stunning!!! They're stressed now so hiding in the back, I'll take a picture tomorrow and send it to you!

Dave R. New Haven, IN, (verified customer) 04/26/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

Thanks so much for your zeal and passion for these magnificent fish. You make this hobby so enjoyable knowing I'll always get top notch customer service from you  with the awesome discus as a foundation at Discus.com!

Quang N., Rochester, NY (verified customer) 04/26/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

Hi Mike, the fishes are beautiful and healthy. They are adapting to the new environment well. They eat , swim, and mingle with the first batch. If I order fishes again from you, I won’t pick free shipping. It is so time-consuming. Thanks for follow-up.

Jason F., Cowlessville, NY (verified customer) 04/17/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

I just wanted to say Thank you for the amazing fish an support i received from you.I'm looking forward to the next time I order.

Corey L., Boise, ID, (verified customer) 04/17/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

I really appreciate how great you were to work with. Thank you.

Andrew W., Winstead, MN (verified customer) 04/15/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

These look way better than what I expected. I expected nice fish, but these are on a whole new level.

Jeff S., La Mirada, CA (verified customer) 04/14/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

Hello Michael,

 

It was a challenge to find the Cargo terminal but I got the fish.

They are all doing just fine in my quarantine tank. Not too stressed.

I want to say that the packaging and transfer of the fish was great

Bradley H., Spring Lake, NC (verified customer) 03/28/2018

5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

I just sent you 2 pictures. Hope you like them but the photos don’t do justice to how beautiful they are.

Pages