Customer Reviews (Many More Coming Soon!)

This is a brand new feature we are building, so it will take time for previous customers to respond back with reviews of their fish. Check back often! Click on a review to learn about the customer's discus journey and the specific ingredients that made their purchase a success.

If you're one of our previous customers, we would love to hear from you. If you would like to share a tank photo and your experience with our fish, please contact us and we would be happy to post your review for the discus world to see!

Pages


Ben H., Jersey City, NJ (Verified Customer) 09/19/2017

5

Sorry for the late reply, I worked a bit later today since I reported in late for work yesterday. Anyways, the discuses are doing great it seems. Clear eyes, swimming gracefully, and showing beautiful colors. However they are still very shy I think, so they tend to hide behind the driftwood.

Jason D., New Westminster, BC (Verified Customer) 09/15/2017

5

The discus I purchased from Discus.com are doing very well and really starting to get their full coloration after their long trip. They have a very good temperament and mix well with the discus I already had in the tank.

Tom R., North Haven, CT (Verified Customer) 09/10/2017

5

Hey Mike got the fish they're in quarantine. They look healthy and beautiful. The raflesia is more orange than red, but I'm hoping that changes.

Chengcha V., Minneapolis, MN (Verified Customer) 09/04/2017

5

The fish are doing pretty well with my pair. They seemed happy. The left were the ones I got from you, smaller compared to my big pair.

Long L., Philadelphia, PA (Verified Customer) 09/02/2017

5

When I went to pick up the package from the airport, the Discus was well packaged, on time. Before I’ve received the package, you’ve notified me beforehand. Your customer service is really good, helping me out when needed.

Brett B., Seattle, WA (Verified Customer) 08/2017

5

The fish I've received were the highest quality I've ever gotten, and the support from Mike is unheard of now a days. They don't just sell you fish, and then say see ya!.

Linda S., Kansas City, MO (Verified Customer) 08/28/2017

5

I have been working with the discus. Wow are they beautiful! I didn't think they were going to be so big, either. If these are small, then I wonder what medium is. One of the Tangerine ones is very feisty. He only acclimated for 20 minutes before he wanted out of the bag.

John M., Yardley, PA (Verified Customer) 08/24/2017

5

I received my blue sapphire and 2 wild mangals. Fish doing great eating well. Very healthy and beautiful. Great support from Mike after you receive them. Will definitely buy more.

Christine R., Brooklyn, NY (Verified Customer) 08/18/2017

5

My new babies are fine, so far. Swimming, eating and chasing each other, but no aggression, just play. I think. Turquoise on a shy side but ate a little bit. Thanks a lot. Thanks. I hope they will be ok. They look beautiful. I can't wait to put them in my bigger tank. I  know I have to wait. 

Rodolfo F., Bergenfield, NJ (Verified Customer) 08/18/2017

5

Hi my name is Rodolfo Franco and I have 250 gallon tank just for discus I go started just with 2 of them that a friend who was moving gave to me about 10 years ago. since then we have grown to more than 20 discus and another fish tank 55 gallon.

Ron L., Las Vegas, NV (Verified Customer) 08/13/2017

5

I've finally found the discus company I've been looking for for the last 2 years. Previous companies have sent me discus that didn't live long, came peppered over most of their bodies and died while in transport. Discus.com has beautiful fish at reasonable prices.

Hector L., Miami, FL (Verified Customer) 08/01/2017

5

After 2 days:
Thanks Mike, same there. Fish are doing fine. Temps its 88 but not yet eating. I give them food  but force me to change water more frequently to pick leftovers to avoid pollution. But again not to worry
After 1 week:

Pages

We Specialize in Classic, Exotic, Rare, Vintage, and Pure Wild Strains of Discus.

At Discus.com, you will find some of the rarest and most sought-after strains of vintage and original discus bloodlines available in the hobby. We specialize in the finest discus and discus-related products. For example, we are the sole breeders of Jack Wattley's original breeding stock lineage of discus aka the "king of the aquarium" in the world, carrying timeless classics such as the Wattley Turquoise and Schmidt-Focke Striated Red Discus. Our facilities collectively house over 30,000 gallons, 25,000 discus fish, and 30+ varieties at any given time. We pride ourselves for our superb customer service and high quality discus. If there are items you are looking for but can't find on our state-of-the-art website, please contact us and we will do our best to find what you need. In the meantime, visit our boutique and build your dream tank today.

 

Our Mission.

Whether you're a new or experienced discus keeper, we strive to be the greatest marketplace for discus fish on earth -- befitting this magnificent species.

 

Email Us.

Email us at info@discus.com. We answer all e-mails promptly.
If you don't hear back from us with in a reasonable amount of time, please check your spam folder for our response.
 

Call Us.

Call us at (212) 858 - 9912
Our Phone hours are Monday - Friday, from 9:45 AM until 6 PM EST, Saturday - Sunday from 10 AM - 5 PM EST. If we miss your call, leave us a message. We return all calls and messages promptly.
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.